top of page
Search

Product Review: Promptly Gratitude Journal



What is it?

The Promptly Gratitude Journal is a one-year guided log book. It has six prompts and one exercise every week with a blank page between each week. The blank page is lined and includes a helpful quote.


The prompts are usually questions meant to spur gratitude in the user. Enough space is provided for each item so the user can write a three to four sentence answer. The prompts are specific, whereas the exercise is broader.



How to use it?

The Promptly Gratitude Journal was meant to be used daily, though the book has a space to write the date, so there is some wiggle room. The prompts are set up so one can be filled out each day and should only take a few minutes to complete.


Quality.

This journal is of high quality. The pages are so thick and durable that my felt tip pen didn’t bleed through the pages. I can’t bend the cover or pull the pages out easily. I have gotten the white part of the cover slightly dirty, but that’s inevitable. I wasn’t able to wash off the dirt.



The spiral binding holds the paper correctly, so it doesn’t fall out. Though the spiral binding makes it difficult to close the journal, sometimes the pages fold in on themselves, and I can’t close the book. It is big enough to hold my pen.


What I Think

Most of the prompts were historical; in that, they asked you about the past. For example, “What vacation are you most grateful to have experienced?”

Since I’m futuristic, it’s of great benefit to me to remember the past. I think there is an incredible advantage in recognizing the positive aspects of life. The journal reminded me of what has been and that it can be that good again. It made me appreciate how I got to where I am and what I have accomplished so far.


I found myself wanting to fill it out every day. If I didn’t have an answer to a question, I just skipped it. And if I didn’t have much of a response, I didn’t write much down. I never felt obligated to spend hours and hours on my answer.


I liked that it didn’t just focus on one area of life like relationships or work. It made me think of everything and had prompts about all regions and influences of life. It never seemed too specific to one type of person - rich or poor, religious or non-religious, etc.


The Promptly Gratitude Journal did make me more thankful. It did what it set out to do.



The one complaint I had was some of the questions were hard to answer. I wasn’t sure what they were asking. For example, “What artist are you most grateful for?” I don’t know any painters or sculptures. Most of my wall art is pictures of my family or thrift store finds. But by “artist,” do you mean painters? I follow a few Instagram accounts that do fan art; does that count? But all of the questions are to get you to think, so it probably doesn’t matter how I interpret them as long as I’m grateful!


Should you buy it?

YES. A gratitude journal is a good idea in general, but what the Promptly Gratitude Journal allows you to do is spend a few minutes each day to be thankful. It hits every area of life, so you are never bored, and it’s questions are specific enough that they are thought-provoking.




Go ahead give me the up-down! Check out the rest of Progress Not Perfection Company. Leave a like, comment, and share this article so others can give me the up-down. And make sure to subscribe for all the latest updates!

Comentarios


01565782c9069780e4a109d7b6d7b2b767c4e9ee
Hi! I'm Renae!

Progress Not Perfection Company (PNPCo) is a health coaching service for undiagnosed eating disorder survivors. We provide classes and one-on-one sessions focusing on fitness and nutrition with an emphasis on science and holistic health that will teach you to live a healthy lifestyle.

PNPCo is NOT about losing weight.

PNPCo is NOT about getting abs or a thigh gap.

PNPCo is NOT about selling you a magic pill.

Progress Not Perfection Company

It’s about returning to normal, healthy eating, exercising, and mentality. Progress Not Perfection Company will provide you with the information you need to live a healthy lifestyle. No "lose weight overnight," "get in shape in two weeks," or "solve all your problems with one easy class." Just straight facts, helpful tips, and progress, not perfection.

LOGO Marble and Plum.png

Healthy Lifestyle Coaching

Eating Disorder Survivors

bottom of page